XWe have detected your location as outside the U.S/Canada, if you think this is wrong, you can choose your location.

Macmillan Learning
BFI Gothic - The Dark Heart of Film

Published in October 2013 to coincide with the BFI's Gothic season:

Eight special edition BFI Film Classics
celebrating the dark heart of film

Paperback | £10.99 each

The BFI Film Classics is a series of small and beautifully illustrated books that introduces, interprets and celebrates landmarks of world cinema, from the silent period to classics of contemporary cinema.

These 8 special editions include 4 brand new books: The Shining, by Roger Luckhurst, Pan's Labyrinth, by Mar Diestro-Dópido, Nosferatu – Eine Symphonie des Grauens (1922) and The Innocents, by Sir Christopher Frayling, and 4 new second editions: Vampyr, by David Rudkin, Das Cabinet des Dr. Caligari, by David Robinson, Nosferatu – Phantom der Nacht (1979), all featuring a new foreword, and Cat People, by Kim Newman which includes a new postscript exploring the film's sequel, The Curse of the Cat People.

The covers have all been specially designed.